

TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

| | Gibson Building |
|-----------------------------|-----------------------------|
| Chief Executive | Gibson Drive |
| Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA | Kings Hill, West Malling |
| | Kent ME19 4LZ |
| | West Malling (01732) 844522 |

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process. Contact: Committee Services (01732) 876025

3 February 2014

To: <u>MEMBERS OF THE JOINT STANDARDS COMMITTEE</u> (Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Joint Standards Committee to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill on Tuesday, 11th February, 2014 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. Declarations of Interest

Matters for Recommendation to the Council

3. Arrangements for Dealing with Code of Conduct Complaints 5 - 40

Matters submitted for Information

- 4. Openness and Transparency on Personal Interests A Guide 41 60 for Councillors
- 5. Standards in Public Life

61 - 72

6. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

7. Exclusion of Press and Public

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

PART 2 - PRIVATE

8. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr Miss J L Sergison (Chairman) Cllr D A S Davis (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr M A C Balfour Cllr Mrs P Bates Cllr Mrs J M Bellamy Cllr P F Bolt Cllr Ms V M C Branson Cllr T Edmondston-Low Cllr B J Luker Cllr Mrs S Murray Cllr M Parry-Waller Cllr Mrs E A Simpson Cllr C P Smith

D S Ashton J M Gledhill Town/Parish Representatives:

D J Beach J A Beadle M Carboni D Elvy A P J Keeley A Newby S Perry J P S Regan W E Stead K J Terry D Thornewell R Ulph D Waller A T West